Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Get Your Own Diaryland
Designed by Kris 'Destral' Wilke at Destral.net

It's daytime, and I'm awake. Not on purpose. Not that you could tell it was daytime in this apartment anyway.

I just had a bugger of a dream.

I dreamt that my stepdad had died and I had to go and get my mom in Detroit. I drove there in my new car, that, yes, we all know I love and adore.

At some point during the dream, I was just doing extensive traveling and my stepdad was no longer dead.

It got annoying because in my dream, my car was a convertible. (That wasn't the annoying part.) The annoying part was that my car had this "uber-cool" shift thingy. (Don't ask how it was cool. I don't know. It was Rally Edition. :) ) It also had equally cool guages. (Don't get me wrong, my guages are pretty kick arse, but in my dream I could change the backgrounds and stuff.)(Think "wallpaper" but on the guages in your car.)

Oh yeah, so the annoying part was that everytime I went back to my car in my dream, someone had stolen my shift and guage package. EVERY damn time. I'm not sure how I got new ones, but I did, and they kept getting stolen.

However, the last thief of my dream left me with regular factory style replacements. That was nice of them.

Then I failed my black belt test at the karate school that Sharon Stone went to. (shrug, it was MY dream, dammit.)

Then I went to what could only be described of as a cyber cafe/grocery store. It was supposed to be cooler than the internet, but as I sit here thinking about it, it wasn't. But damn nifty in my dream.

Then there were spiders....... many, many spiders. They started just kinda "around." Then I went to a friend's house who lived with his girlfriend and many, many spiders. When he mentioned to her that I didn't like spiders, I wasn't allowed to hang out there at all. I still tried to hang out though because I didn't have anywhere to go.

There was this thing that the spiders hung off of. Hung off of right.....OVER....me....

This is the part where my brain tried to make the experience less terrifying for me. They started to not look like spiders. They actually looked EXACTLY like (envision with me) small versions of a Halloween costume that was popular in the 80's. I think it was an octopus type of thing where you wore the big, black (or purple, I don't remember) bulbous head thing..and..yeah... so the spiders had little smirking octopus faces rather than, well, spider faces.

The spiders then decided they were going to move, which meant they had to cascade down on their web to me (over my legs at this point) and crawl off of me.

Even with the characteristic faces, that was where my mind said, "OK!! THAT *DOES* IT!! Screw you guys, I'm waking up."

So, I woke up with my heart pounding and my mind saying "WOW that sucked. Not only did people keep stealing shit off of your car BUT ALSO spiders. Many, many spiders."

Needless to say, I couldn't get back to sleep. Which is why I'm here.

(sigh) Ok. Great to get that off my chest. I think I'll go take a nap now.

0 Funnies Left So Far

{ previous ~ next }


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com